Two posts in one week...I know how crazy. This post is more of a rant than anything else. I've been trying to be patient, but my patience got the better of me. I've messaged medical through the medical portal on Monday and never got a response. I've tried calling Peace Corps for the last few days and nothing. So today I decided when I call I was going to talk to someone. I called and talk to the operator who transferred me to placement. Placement said they can't do anything because I haven't been medically pre-cleared. The last time I submitted something to medical was back in mid-August. I don't understand why I'm still waiting for pre-clearance. So I tried calling medical and no one answered, so I left a message. After I left a message, I then got back on my medical portal and left a message there. So with nothing left for me to do, I am so upset and angry. Since I haven't been medically pre-cleared I was told by placement that this will push my nomination/departure date back. So that made my day, NOT!!! I just want to cry, because there is nothing I can do right now until someone gets back to me.
Everyone keeps asking if I've heard anything, well, the answer is NO! So stop asking, I'll let everyone know when I hear something. It makes me more upset when people consistently ask. because I have nothing new to say, when I wish I did.
Well, this was my rant. Hoping to hear from medical within the next 2 days. Then from placement shortly afterward.
No comments:
Post a Comment